There are very few cases where you'll Factory Resetting your BoxLock will restore your BoxLock back it's original settings. Doing this will delete all accounts associated with it. To perform a factory reset:
**YOU MUST BE CONNECTED TO YOUR LOCK VIA BLUETOOTH PRIOR TO ATTEMPTING TO FACTORY RESET**
- Open your BoxLock app.
- Select the Cog menu on the top right-hand side of the screen. (Will only appear if a BoxLock is connected to your account)
- Select "Factory Reset" (You will ONLY see this if you are connected to your BoxLock via Bluetooth).
- Confirm you want to perform a Factory Reset.
You lock has now been reset. If you need to add your BoxLock to an account again you can follow this guide here.
If you are having trouble performing a Factory Reset, please feel free to contact us for further assistance. You can reach us via chat on the bottom right hand side of your screen, email (firstname.lastname@example.org), or Facebook / Twitter.