There are very few cases where you'll Factory Resetting your BoxLock will restore your BoxLock back it's original settings. Doing this will delete all accounts associated with it. To perform a factory reset:
**YOU MUST BE CONNECTED TO YOUR LOCK VIA BLUETOOTH PRIOR TO ATTEMPTING TO FACTORY RESET**
- Open your BoxLock app.
- Select the Cog menu on the top right-hand side of the screen. (Will only appear if a BoxLock is connected to your account)
- Select "Factory Reset" (You will ONLY see this if you are connected to your BoxLock via Bluetooth).
- Confirm you want to perform a Factory Reset.
You lock has now been reset. If you need to add your BoxLock to an account again you can follow this guide here.No results found